Photo to iPhoto

10-11  Source: Network gathering  Views:0 

Advertisement
When i save a photo from a source, be it scanner or on-line, i always end up with no less than four copies of the photo in All my Files. Why is this so? All i want to do is send it to the appropriate File in iPhoto.
1. Ignore All My Files. it doesn't understand the iPhoto Library and interacting with images managed by iPhoto via All My Files will trash your Library.
2. An iPhoto Library can contain a couple of thumbnails of the image, the original and the preview. These, along with the file you originally dowloaded will easily explain the numbers you are seeing.
3. Any file within the iPhoto Library is needed for iPhoto to run. Don't delete anything via All My Files.
Regards
TD
Related articles